Ashtanga Yoga

A vigorous, challenging and stablished sequence to get your body moving and your energy flowing.

Ashtanga Vinyasa is a dynamic Yoga System structured in 6 sequences: Primary, Intermediate and four Advanced Series. It is characterized by a synchronous movement and breath, focusing on 4 main points:

  • Asana (posture)
  • Bandha (energy directing)
  • Pranayama (breath)
  • Drsti (focus point)

In each Serie, the sequence of āsanas never changes and is universal no matter where you practice it.

You will start with the Primary Serie by learning the sequence of postures and slowly advancing as the teacher teaches you new postures until you are able to complete the whole sequence and become more proficient in doing it. It develops strength and flexibility, stability, self-discipline, and steady progress.

As the student progresses in the sequence the duration of the class also increases: starting with a 60-minute class and slowly progressing to complete the whole sequence in about 2-hours time, according to each student’s own pace.

Ashtanga Vinyasa is usually practiced first thing in the morning as a powerful style to increase your energy levels and prepare you for the day ahead.

Yoga Session: from 1 up to 2 hours

Student Level: All Levels


Upcoming Class


8 am

by Camila Pastura


8 am

by Camila Pastura


8 am

by Camila Pastura


8 am

by Camila Pastura

How to book a class

The first class is a gift from our studio to you* so you can feel if you like it before committing to a membership.

*valid only to residents in the Oporto district.

1º Step

Choose a date and time

2º Step

Choose a yoga style

3º Step

Choose a member plan